The Light

DSC_6482

This would’ve been my favourite scene from my trip to Japan.

I took a train out of Osaka into a suburban area to shoot the Church of the Light by Tadao Ando, and this street photograph came out in between all those architecture shots.

DSC_6483

I saw the person standing by the window, and then the light. I immediately shot several images, and these two emerged from them all.

This image is nothing but minimalism. That’s what I think monochrome’s about. Minimalism, light and shadows. My work is predominately monochrome, although I like colour as well. With colour I shoot vibrant subjects, and with monochrome I shoot light and shadows.

At the end of the day, colour and monochrome have their places in photography.

Don’t really talk that much about photos, but I just felt like it today.

Peace out ✌️

Melbourne, 2015

Link to my architecture page here.

One thought on “The Light

Leave a Reply

